Lost Password?

Register now!

(1) 2 »

Re: shut down these forums
Just popping in
rank481e64a60d920.gif
Group:
Registered Users
Willing to join the "Documentation team" also.

I'm not a coder either but I've learned alot from the Xoops Community.I've managed to make changes to code when I could find the solution and it was understandable.I'm just starting to attempt my first module thanks to the new Xoops Web Tools module and the latest massacre of the news module on my site.It still works but might not if I ever update it lol.Anyways I'm attempting to improve my xoops foo and have been using Xoops for 4 years now.

Anyways I'd like to contribute
and I'm willing to learn also.
At this time I'm probably only good for documentation but if thats what is need...

Point me to my leader

Posted on: 2008/5/4 23:20
_MD_TRANSFER_DESC _MD_TRANSFER

Just popping in
rank481e64a60d920.gif
Group:
Registered Users
Well. I want to help to develop xoops. It seems to me a very good product made with a very great efforts.

Really all the opinions about lack of doc are true. It is necessary API docs, template usage doc, etc.

I'm not a good programmer, and don't know PHP enough to develop community spread modules, but I'm very good in team's organization and job planning. I also can write documentation in english although my mother's language is spanish (technical doc is not complicated)

I offer me to collaborate with core develop team to make a API doc and a module development guide.

My available time is very little, but it is my small contribution to the project.

I really think if I use xoops, I must to do something in back. As far as my xoops jobs are non remunerated (I hope this ends asap ), I can help to other to do a better xoops.

Carlos

Posted on: 2007/3/29 3:48

Just popping in
rank481e64a60d920.gif
Group:
banned
It's so easy to complain isn't it?

I don't see people stepping up to offer to help... do you?

Posted on: 2007/3/27 8:43

Not too shy to talk